Before working in Optioneer is it important that you are aware of the following:

  • Deleting results, points, lines, configurations or polygons is permanent and it deletes them for you and everyone in the project area. We advise you make copies of lines or points if you wish to edit them and to not delete anything until you are sure that you and the team do not require them.

  • Use descriptions. When you add a point, line, or polygon or run an analysis on Optioneer you will have the option to provide a description. We advise you to provide details such as why it was actioned, who approved the action and reference any relevant document or correspondence. This helps track decisions.

Did this answer your question?